top of page

The CITB Grant Scheme Objective

Das Ziel des Zuschussprogramms des CITB besteht darin, den Bedarf an Qualifikationen zu decken und Qualifikationslücken zu schließen und zu vermeiden. Das Zuschussprogramm wird von der Industrie durch die CITB-Abgabe finanziert und wir möchten sicherstellen, dass diese Mittel gut investiert werden, um den Bedarf der Industrie zu decken.

Weitere Details finden Sie hier .

Entscheidung über Zuschussanträge

Es besteht eine große Nachfrage nach Zuschüssen. Um die Ziele des Zuschussprogramms zu erreichen, werden alle Anträge auf Grundlage der in den folgenden Dokumenten dargelegten CITB-Richtlinien geprüft:

So funktioniert das Zuschussprogramm

Das Zuschussprogrammjahr des CITB läuft vom 1. April bis zum 31. März („Zuschussprogrammjahr“).

  • Alle Zuschussanträge müssen sich auf Schulungen beziehen, die während des Zuschussprogrammjahres besucht und/oder abgeschlossen wurden, und müssen gemäß diesen Zuschussprogrammbedingungen und den für jede Zuschussart spezifischen Anforderungen eingereicht werden, die auf der Website des CITB verfügbar sind.

  • Damit das Zuschussprogramm effektiv funktionieren kann, muss CITB die voraussichtliche Inanspruchnahme der Abgaben im Zuschussprogrammjahr vorhersehen und genau prognostizieren. Es besteht ein direkter Zusammenhang zwischen der von der Industrie gezahlten Abgabenhöhe und der in einem Zuschussprogrammjahr bereitgestellten Zuschusshöhe. Da dieser Betrag jährlich festgelegt wird, werden Zuschussanträge nur im Verhältnis zur Gesamthöhe der von der Industrie erhaltenen Abgabenhöhe berücksichtigt.

  • Um die Zuverlässigkeit der jährlichen Prognose des CITB sicherzustellen, berücksichtigt das CITB keine Zuschussanträge für frühere Zuschussjahre. Anträge für Schulungen, die außerhalb des Zuschussjahres (rückwirkende Zuschussanträge) oder nach Ablauf der für jede Zuschussart spezifischen Frist durchgeführt werden, werden nicht berücksichtigt, außer in Ausnahmefällen nach alleinigem Ermessen des CITB.

  • Die Zuschusssätze, die CITB zu zahlen vorschlägt, sind die Sätze, die in den spezifischen Anforderungen für jeden Zuschusstyp angegeben sind. CITB kann diese Sätze nach eigenem Ermessen jederzeit und aus beliebigem Grund ohne Vorankündigung senken oder erhöhen.

  • Alle Zuschüsse des CITB sind Ermessenssache und alle Hinweise auf die Verfügbarkeit eines Zuschusses oder eine Zahlungsvereinbarung können jederzeit zurückgezogen werden. Diese Bedingungen des Zuschussprogramms und die spezifischen Anforderungen für jeden Zuschusstyp legen die Grundsätze und Kriterien fest, nach denen ein Zuschuss verfügbar sein kann. Sie stellen kein vertragliches Angebot oder einen Vertrag zwischen dem CITB und dem Arbeitgeber dar und werden dies auch nicht darstellen.

  • CITB kann das Zuschussprogramm jederzeit vollständig zurückziehen oder eine oder beide Bedingungen des Zuschussprogramms und/oder die spezifischen Anforderungen der einzelnen Zuschussarten ganz oder teilweise ohne Vorankündigung überarbeiten.

Die Entscheidung des CITB ist in allen Fragen bezüglich der Auslegung des Zuschussprogramms endgültig.

Zugang zu Zuschüssen

Vorbehaltlich des Folgenden sind Arbeitgeber in der Baubranche, die beim CITB registriert sind („Arbeitgeber“), berechtigt, innerhalb des Zuschussprogrammjahres, in dem sie erstmals registriert werden, Zuschüsse zu beantragen. Diese Berechtigung zum Zugriff auf das Zuschussprogramm erstreckt sich auf Arbeitgeber, die aufgrund der geltenden Befreiung von der Kleinunternehmensabgabe im Zuschussprogrammjahr, in dem der Antrag eingereicht wird, die Abgabe nicht zahlen müssen.

4.1 Neu registrierte Arbeitgeber

  • Arbeitgeber, die sich während des Förderjahrs neu beim CITB registrieren, können Ausbildungszuschüsse für den 12-Monats-Zeitraum vor dem Registrierungsdatum des Arbeitgebers und alle anderen Zuschüsse ab dem Registrierungsdatum beantragen.

4.2 Abgabe der Abgabenerklärungen und Zahlung der Abgabe

  • CITB arbeitet auf der Grundlage „Keine Abgabe, kein Zuschuss“, was bedeutet, dass Arbeitgeber ausnahmslos alle Abgabenerklärungen gemäß den unten angegebenen Terminen ausfüllen und einreichen UND gegebenenfalls alle Abgaben in gutem Glauben bezahlen oder über Lastschriftverfahren verfügen müssen, um diese zu bezahlen, bevor Zuschusszahlungen freigegeben werden. Die Nichteinhaltung dieser Anforderung führt dazu, dass Zuschüsse innerhalb des entsprechenden Zuschussprogrammjahres blockiert werden, bis die Abgabenzahlung erfolgt ist, oder zurückgezogen werden, wenn die Abgabenzahlung am Ende des Zuschussprogrammjahres nicht eingeht.

  • Arbeitgeber, deren Zuschussantrag genehmigt wurde, die alle fälligen Abgaben gezahlt und ihre Abgabenerklärung für 2021 (zusammen mit allen anderen ausstehenden Abgabenerklärungen) vor Beginn des Zuschussprogrammjahres am 1. April 2022 ausgefüllt und eingereicht haben, sind berechtigt, einen Zuschuss zu erhalten.

  • Im Mai wird die Abgabenerklärung für 2022 herausgegeben. Diese muss vom Arbeitgeber ausgefüllt und vor dem 30. Juni 2022 bei CITB eingegangen sein, damit der Arbeitgeber Anspruch auf Zuschüsse hat bzw. diese weiterhin erhalten kann. Wird dieser Termin nicht eingehalten, werden alle Zuschusszahlungen erneut blockiert, bis die Abgabenerklärung bei CITB eingegangen ist. Sollte die Abgabenerklärung eines Arbeitgebers für 2022 am 30. November 2022 noch ausstehen, werden alle Zuschusszahlungen für das Zuschussprogrammjahr eingezogen.

Applying for Grants

Ein Arbeitgeber kann Zuschüsse für eine Ausbildung im Baugewerbe beantragen, die von folgenden Stellen durchgeführt wird:

  • direkt angestelltes Personal (einschließlich Auszubildender), das auf der Gehaltsliste steht;

  • Subunternehmer (sowohl netto als auch brutto); und

  • Einzelunternehmer und Personengesellschaften.

Vorausgesetzt, sie sind zum Zeitpunkt der Schulung für den antragstellenden Arbeitgeber tätig und es wurde für die jeweilige Schulung/Qualifizierung noch keine CITB-Förderung erhalten.

Ein Arbeitgeber kann externe Schulungsanbieter und/oder Hochschulen, die für den Arbeitgeber Dienstleistungen erbringen, ermächtigen, in seinem Namen einen Zuschussantrag auszufüllen. Wenn der Arbeitgeber eine solche Ermächtigung erteilt, liegt die Verantwortung dafür, dass die Anträge gemäß den Bedingungen dieses Zuschussprogramms gestellt werden, und für die Rückzahlung aller Zuschüsse, die aufgrund eines Fehlers des Dritten erhalten wurden, weiterhin beim Arbeitgeber.

Um einen Zuschuss zu beantragen, sollten Antragsteller die Website des CITB besuchen. Die spezifischen Anforderungen für die einzelnen Zuschussarten sollten vor der Antragstellung überprüft werden, da für einige Zuschüsse Einschränkungen gelten.

What training is supported by CITB grants?

Only training directly related to the construction industry and listed on CITB’s website qualifies for grant.

 

These training programmes, which include health and safety courses and non-construction related training such as management and supervisory courses specifically tailored for the construction industry, have been approved because they meet industry agreed standards; are priority areas for grant funding; and align with the Industrial Training legislation.

 

If a course or qualification is not listed on our website use the relevant form to submit it for evaluation.

bottom of page

top of page

The CITB Grant Scheme Objective

The objective of CITB’s Grants Scheme is to meet skills demand and address and prevent skills gaps.  The Grants Scheme is funded by Industry through the CITB Levy and we aim to ensure that these funds are invested well to meet Industry needs.

Further details can be found here.

Determination of Grant Applications

There is a high demand for grants and in order to meet the objective of the Grants Scheme, all applications will be assessed against CITB policies set out in both:

How the Grant Scheme works

CITB’s Grants Scheme year runs from 1 April to 31 March (“Grants Scheme Year”).

  • All applications for grant must be for training that has been attended and/or achieved during the Grants Scheme Year and must be submitted in accordance with these Grants Scheme terms and conditions and the requirements specific to each grant type, which are available on CITB’s website.

  • For the Grants Scheme to operate effectively CITB must anticipate and accurately forecast the likely call of the Grants Scheme on Levy in the Grants Scheme Year. There is a direct correlation between the amount of Levy paid by the Industry and the amount of grant made available in any Grants Scheme Year. As this amount is determined annually, applications for grant will be considered only in relation to the overall amount of Levy received from the Industry.

  • To deliver and maintain the reliability of CITB’s annual forecast, CITB will not accommodate grant applications for earlier Grants Scheme Years. Applications for training undertaken outside of the Grants Scheme Year (retrospective grant applications) or after the relevant deadline specific to each grant type will not be considered, save for in exceptional circumstances at CITB’s sole discretion.

  • The grant rates which CITB propose to pay are those rates shown within the requirements specific to each grant type. CITB may, at its sole discretion, at any time and for whatever reason reduce or increase these rates without notice.

  • All CITB grants are discretionary in nature and any indication that grant is available or an agreement to pay may be withdrawn at any time. These Grants Scheme terms and conditions and the requirements specific to each grant type set out the principles and criteria on which grant may be available, they are not intended to be and nor will they form a contractual offer or a contract between CITB and the Employer.

  • CITB may at any time withdraw the Grants Scheme in its entirety or revise one or both of the Grants Scheme terms and conditions and/or the specific requirements of each grant type in whole or in part, without notice.

CITB’s decision is final on all matters concerning the interpretation of the Grants Scheme.

Access to Grants

Subject to the following, employers in the construction industry registered with CITB (“Employers”) are entitled to apply for grant within the Grants Scheme Year in which they are first registered. This eligibility to access the Grants Scheme extends to Employers who are not required to pay the Levy by virtue of the applicable Small Business Levy exemption in the Grants Scheme Year in which the application is submitted.

4.1 Newly registered employers

  • Employers newly registered with CITB during the Grants Scheme Year may apply for apprenticeship grants for the 12-month period prior to the Employer’s registration date and all other grants from the date of registration.

4.2 Submission of Levy Returns and Payment of Levy

  • CITB operates on the basis of No Levy, No Grant meaning that without exception Employers must complete and submit all Levy Return(s) in accordance with the dates set out below AND where applicable pay, or have Direct Debit arrangements in place to pay, any and all bona fide Levy Assessment before grant payments are released. Non-compliance with this requirement will result in grants being blocked within the relevant Grants Scheme Year until Levy payment is made or withdrawn if Levy payment is not received at the end of the Grants Scheme Year.

  • Employers whose grant application has been approved, who have paid any Levy Assessment due and who have completed and submitted their 2021 Levy Return (together with any other outstanding Levy Returns) prior to the start of the Grants Scheme Year on 1 April 2022, are eligible to receive grant.

  • In May, the 2022 Levy Return is issued and this must be completed by the Employer and received by CITB before 30 June 2022 in order for the Employer to be eligible to receive / continue to receive grant. Failure to comply with this date will again result in all grant payments being blocked until the Levy Return has been received by CITB. Should an Employer’s 2022 Levy Return remain outstanding on 30 November 2022 all grant payments for the Grants Scheme Year are withdrawn.

Applying for Grants

An Employer is able to apply for grants in respect of construction industry related training undertaken by:

  • directly employed staff (including apprentices) on the payroll;

  • sub-contractors (both net and gross-paid); and

  • sole traders and partnerships. 

Provided they are working at the time of the training for the Employer making the application and that CITB grant support has not already been received for the particular training/qualification.

An Employer may authorise third party training providers and/or colleges providing services to the Employer to complete a grant application on their behalf. Where the Employer so authorises, the responsibility to ensure that applications are made in accordance with these Grants Scheme terms and conditions and to repay any grants received as a result of an error by the third party remains with the Employer.

To apply for grant, applicants should visit CITB’s website. The requirements specific to each grant type should be checked prior to submitting an application as some grants operate restrictions.

What training is supported by CITB grants?

Only training directly related to the construction industry and listed on CITB’s website qualifies for grant.

 

These training programmes, which include health and safety courses and non-construction related training such as management and supervisory courses specifically tailored for the construction industry, have been approved because they meet industry agreed standards; are priority areas for grant funding; and align with the Industrial Training legislation.

 

If a course or qualification is not listed on our website use the relevant form to submit it for evaluation.

bottom of page